Two New Designs

I’ve recently started publishing my crochet and knit patterns on Ravelry.com.  And I have two new patterns available.

Feeling Lucky?

I created this pattern in order to make a pair of Fuzzy Dice for my friend, Gemma.  She has a new apartment and has decorated it with lots of hot pink!  When I visited her for a house-warming party, I felt inspired to knit her some retro dice.

Fuzzy Dice for Gemma

She loved them, so I made another pair for a my co-worker for our Secret Santa party.

Smooth as Dice for Hock Hoe

You can find both patterns (for free!) at my Ravelry store here.

Henry the Hexapus

While visiting a friend in NYC earlier this year, she showed me a cute amigurumi octopus named Chutney.  I tried, unsuccessfully to steal him from her by hiding him in my luggage.  When I returned to Singapore, I decided to make my own cute octopus using some scrap yarn that my friend had given me.  My octopus had similar construction to hers except I added my signature “backdoor bumhole” to his underside.  AND…

As I was using scrap yarn, as luck would have it—I ran out of yarn while making the legs and now my octopus is a HEXAPUS.

The first of many Henries I made

I googled the word hexapus and found that there really is one in Blackpool, England.

The Real Henry

Here is a link to the Telegraph article about the original Henry.

Henry’s pattern is available (free) here.

Happy Crafting in the New Year!

4 Responses to “Two New Designs”

  1. You know what needs a wee bum hole? A mini knitted capybara.

  2. […] her comment on a recent blog post about my crocheted amigurumi animals, Sara challenged me (informally) to create a crochet capybara […]

  3. […] few month’s back, I published a free crochet pattern called Henry the Hexapus (must scroll down aft following link).  Since then I’ve made several improvements on the […]

Leave a Reply

